Angebote zu "Midsomer" (8 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Dead in the Water
4,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The fourth murky murder in the Campbell and Carter Mysteries.As Christmas approaches in the sleepy English village of Weston Saint Ambrose, the rains bring the wettest winter on record and the farmer's fields are submerged. The water uncovers all manner of things, however, including a dead body, dredged up from its watery grave. Snagging on the jetty of Isolde Evans, the reclusive writer is shocked to recognise the victim. And she's not the only one. When Inspector Jess Campbell investigates, she recognises the body of Courtney Higson, a local barmaid with a doting, ex-con father, Terry. He is set on finding his daughter's killer, and Jess must get to the bottom of this quickly, before he takes the law into his own hands... Dead in the Water is a scintillating crime thriller, perfect for fans of T. E. Kinsey, Ann Cleeves and the Midsomer Murders. Praise for Ann Granger'Set in the familiar mode of traditional country crime novels, there is nothing old-fashioned about the characters...Granger is bang up to date' Oxford Times 'Characterisation, as ever with Granger, is sharp and astringent' The Times 'Entertaining and lifelike characters...a satisfying and unexpected twist' Mystery People 'Lovely characterisation and a neat plot' Yorkshire Post

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 22.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Cherringham - Death on a Summer Night
3,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Twenty-five years ago, on a hot summer night, Tim Bell drove to a secluded spot with talented young musician Dinah Taylor after their date at the village fair. But Dinah was never seen again, and Bell - with blood spatters on his clothing - was sent to prison for her murder. Now freed, Bell has returned to Cherringham and his life is in danger from those who feel that justice hasn't really been served. But Jack and Sarah wonder: was Bell really guilty - or did the real killer escape detection all those years ago? As Cherringham swelters in another hot summer, time is running short for the two of them to uncover the truth ... before someone else dies. Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new mystery thriller released each month. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick read for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa. For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury. Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), have been writing together since the mid 90's, creating content and working on projects for the BBC, Disney Channel, Sony, ABC, Eidos, and Nintendo to name but a few. Their transatlantic collaboration has underpinned scores of TV drama scripts, computer games, radio shows, and - most recently - the successful crime fiction series Cherringham. Now into its second season of 12 novellas, Cherringham is popular around the world and has been adapted as a series of audiobooks in English and German.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 22.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Bricks and Mortality
1,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Can Campbell and Carter unlock the mystery of the Key House murder?A body is discovered inside of the smouldering ruins of Key House. The crumbling Cotswold manor has long been empty, but rumor has it that the owner, Gervase Crown, was seen lurking around just before the fire. Inspector Jess Campbell and Superintendent Ian Carter pin Gervase as a prime suspect, but was he the murderer, or the target? It seems that his sudden reappearance has stirred up animosity long thought forgotten. Bricks and Mortality is the third instalment to the Campbell and Carter Mysteries, ideal for fans of Midsomer Murders, T. E. Kinsey and Faith Martin. Praise for Ann Granger' Entertaining and lifelike characters . And there is a satisfying and unexpected twist on the last page' Mystery People 'The characters...are drawn with a telling eye for their human foibles and frailties. Granger is bang up to date ' Oxford Times 'Characterisation, as ever with Granger, is sharp and astringent' The Times

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 22.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Bricks and Mortality
1,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Can Campbell and Carter unlock the mystery of the Key House murder?A body is discovered inside of the smouldering ruins of Key House. The crumbling Cotswold manor has long been empty, but rumor has it that the owner, Gervase Crown, was seen lurking around just before the fire. Inspector Jess Campbell and Superintendent Ian Carter pin Gervase as a prime suspect, but was he the murderer, or the target? It seems that his sudden reappearance has stirred up animosity long thought forgotten. Bricks and Mortality is the third instalment to the Campbell and Carter Mysteries, ideal for fans of Midsomer Murders, T. E. Kinsey and Faith Martin. Praise for Ann Granger' Entertaining and lifelike characters . And there is a satisfying and unexpected twist on the last page' Mystery People 'The characters...are drawn with a telling eye for their human foibles and frailties. Granger is bang up to date ' Oxford Times 'Characterisation, as ever with Granger, is sharp and astringent' The Times

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 22.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Dead in the Water
4,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The fourth murky murder in the Campbell and Carter Mysteries.As Christmas approaches in the sleepy English village of Weston Saint Ambrose, the rains bring the wettest winter on record and the farmer's fields are submerged. The water uncovers all manner of things, however, including a dead body, dredged up from its watery grave. Snagging on the jetty of Isolde Evans, the reclusive writer is shocked to recognise the victim. And she's not the only one. When Inspector Jess Campbell investigates, she recognises the body of Courtney Higson, a local barmaid with a doting, ex-con father, Terry. He is set on finding his daughter's killer, and Jess must get to the bottom of this quickly, before he takes the law into his own hands... Dead in the Water is a scintillating crime thriller, perfect for fans of T. E. Kinsey, Ann Cleeves and the Midsomer Murders. Praise for Ann Granger'Set in the familiar mode of traditional country crime novels, there is nothing old-fashioned about the characters...Granger is bang up to date' Oxford Times 'Characterisation, as ever with Granger, is sharp and astringent' The Times 'Entertaining and lifelike characters...a satisfying and unexpected twist' Mystery People 'Lovely characterisation and a neat plot' Yorkshire Post

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 22.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Cherringham - Death on a Summer Night
2,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Twenty-five years ago, on a hot summer night, Tim Bell drove to a secluded spot with talented young musician Dinah Taylor after their date at the village fair. But Dinah was never seen again, and Bell - with blood spatters on his clothing - was sent to prison for her murder. Now freed, Bell has returned to Cherringham and his life is in danger from those who feel that justice hasn't really been served. But Jack and Sarah wonder: was Bell really guilty - or did the real killer escape detection all those years ago? As Cherringham swelters in another hot summer, time is running short for the two of them to uncover the truth ... before someone else dies. Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new mystery thriller released each month. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick read for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa. For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury. Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), have been writing together since the mid 90's, creating content and working on projects for the BBC, Disney Channel, Sony, ABC, Eidos, and Nintendo to name but a few. Their transatlantic collaboration has underpinned scores of TV drama scripts, computer games, radio shows, and - most recently - the successful crime fiction series Cherringham. Now into its second season of 12 novellas, Cherringham is popular around the world and has been adapted as a series of audiobooks in English and German.

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 22.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Rooted in Evil
4,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The fifth thrilling instalment of the Campbell and Carter Mysteries.When the body of a man killed by a point blank shot to the head is found in Crooked Man Woods, it appears to be a suicide. But when Inspector Jess Campbell and Superintendent Ian Carter begin to investigate, it soon becomes clear that not all is as it seems. The victim, Carl Finch, had been causing quite a stir in the small-town community. With rising debts and complicated relationships, the suspects are beginning to mount up... Fans of the Midsomer Murders, T E Kinsey and M C Beaton will love Rooted in Evil . Praise for Ann Granger'Characterisation, as ever with Granger, is sharp and astringent' The Times 'Set in the familiar more of traditional country crime stories, there is nothing old-fashioned about the characters...Granger is bang up to date' Oxford Times 'Entertaining and lifelike characters...a satisfying and unexpected twist' Mystery People 'Lovely characterisation and a neat plot' Yorkshire Post

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 22.10.2020
Zum Angebot